So Im doing the Splendid Sampler and Heres my Block 2…. its definitely wonky!  I am making 4 Christmas quilts at the same time so this is only the first of Block 2.

DSCN8522.JPG

It was challenging and wondering am I the only one with so many extra 1 1/2″squares??? I cut each of my five 6″ blocks into 1/12″ squares which netted 80 but the pattern only used 26…. I musta missed something!?!?

I am making 4 Christmas quilts at the same time … but I still didnt need all these pieces of fabric to be cut into 1 1/2″ squares!!  The pattern says 5 assorted lights 6″ by 6″ and cutting that into 1 1/2″ squares yields 16 per print.  Ok now 5 prints is 16 squares times 5 prints or …. 80 1/2″ x 11/2″ squares … yet the instructions call for 26!
Hopefully these will be used elsewhere in the sampler!!

DSCN8519

So, I wasnt really having fun with this block and I forgot how many thick seams in a sampler too!!

 

